boa_svg_logo_with_puck Home Visit our Shop

National Club Championships

For registration in a forthcoming event, please check out the events page.

Welcome to the BOA National Trophy competition page, you should find all the information you need about the structure of the competition and what you and your teammates need to do in order to qualify and hopefully win the competition.

Whilst it is not our intention to stop the lower ranked teams from having the opportunity to play against the higher ranked ones, it is our aim to minimise obvious mismatches which provide more competitive games across the board for every single player and team across the country.

How to enter

To enter a team, log in to the BOA website (, go to BOA National Preliminaries, Qualifiers or Finals (or click the link at the top of the page) on the events page and click on Register a new team for this event and follow the instructions.

If you have any difficulty using this new system please contact


Preferred payment is via BACS transfer to the below account:

Name: British Octopush Association Account number: 62034026 Sort Code: 40-22-26

Please add the Reference: QUALS or FINALS

Please email confirmation to

Late payment will result in a £50 penalty

Team Registration

Team organisers need to make sure their squad lists accurately reflect hat numbers and names against hat numbers. For clarity the squad list you have on the system at 0001 on the day of the tournament will be your entire playing squad for that tournament. No late arrivals or late changes.


This competition cannot function without the valued support of our volunteers. If you are able to help with administration, setting up, refereeing or anything else, please email

Team captains should make sure they are familiar with the rules and regulations before the day and are reminded to read the captain's brief carefully, as there will be no poolside briefing on the day.

For any enquiries/questions please email the National Competitions manager -

Competition History

Winners of the National Club Championships since 1969:

Year Club
2019 Southsea
2018 Southsea
2017 Southsea
2016 Southsea
2015 Southsea
2014 Southsea
2013 Southport
2012 Southsea
2011 Southport
2010 Southport
2009 Southsea
2008 Southport
2007 Southport
2006 Team Ealing
2005 Southport
2004 Southport
2003 Southport
2002 Reading
2001 Reading
2000 Reading
1999 Reading
1998 West Wickham
1997 Southsea
1996 Southsea
1995 The Club
1994 Leeds
1993 Southsea
1992 Southsea
1991 Harlow
1990 Harlow
1989 Harlow
1988 Harlow
1987 Harlow
1986 Harlow
1985 West Wickham
1984 West Wickham
1983 Harlow
1982 Harlow
1981 Harlow
1980 Harlow
1979 Harlow
1978 Harlow
1977 Harlow
1976 Southsea
1975 Southsea
1974 Aquatic Club
1973 Southsea
1972 Southsea
1971 Southsea
1970 Southsea
1969 Southsea


Updated by Andrew Stillwell on 03/04/20