boa_svg_logo_with_puck Home Visit our Shop


Welcome to the BOA Nautilus competition page, you should find all the information you need about the structure of the competition and what you and your teammates need to do in order to win the competition.

How to enter

To enter a team, log in to the BOA website (, go to BOA Nautilus (or click the link at the top of the page) on the events page and click on Register a new team for this event and follow the instructions.

If you have any difficulty using this new system please contact


Payment is via BACS transfer to the below account:

Name: British Octopush Association
Account number: 62034026
Sort Code: 40-22-26
Amount: £300

Please add the Reference: NAUT

Please email confirmation to

Team Registration

Team organisers need to make sure their squad lists accurately reflect hat numbers and names against hat numbers. For clarity the squad list you have on the system at 0001 on the day of the tournament will be your entire playing squad for that tournament. No late arrivals or late changes.


This competition cannot function without the valued support of our volunteers. If you are able to help with administration, setting up, refereeing or anything else, please email

Team captains should make sure they are familiar with the rules and regulations before the day and are reminded to read the captain’s brief carefully, as there will be no poolside briefing on the day.

Look out for further updates once teams have had a chance to enter. All updates will be found on the Events section of the website and emailed out to the captains of registered teams.

For any enquiries/questions please email the National Competitions manager -

History of the competition

Winners of the Nautilus Competition since 1986:

Year Club
2019 Southsea
2018 Southsea
2017 Southsea
2016 Southsea
2015 Southsea
2014 Southport
2013 Southsea
2012 Southsea
2011 Southsea
2010 Southport
2009 Southport
2008 Southsea
2007 Southsea
2006 Southport
2005 Southsea
2004 Southport
2003 Southport
2002 Reading
2001 Southport
2000 Reading
1999 Slough
1998 Reading
1997 Reading
1996 Southsea
1995 Leeds
1994 The Club
1993 West Wickham
1992 Southsea
1991 Southsea
1990 Harlow
1989 Northampton
1988 Harlow
1987 Harlow
1986 Harlow

Updated by Andrew Stillwell on 06/03/20